Emerson, Lake & Palmer "Works Volume 1"

Album Addict

Sale price $5.99 Regular price $29.99

LP Condition: Very Good (VG)

Sleeve Condition: Very Good Plus (VG+)

Notes: 2xLP

Genre: Prog Rock

The fifth studio album from the English progressive rock band Emerson, Lake & Palmer. Each member of the band was allocated one side of a record to write and arrange their own tracks which were then performed by the group as a whole. Rolling Stone reviewed the album favorably.


–Keith Emerson Piano Concerto No. 1

A1a – First Movement: Allegro Giojoso 9:18

A1b – Second Movement: Andante Molto Cantabile 2:09

A1c – Third Movement: Toccata Con Fuoco 6:50

B1 –Greg Lake Lend Your Love To Me Tonight 4:00

B2 –Greg Lake C'est La Vie 4:17

B3 –Greg Lake Hallowed Be Thy Name 4:35

B4 –Greg Lake Nobody Loves You Like I Do 3:56

B5 –Greg Lake Closer To Believing 5:34

C1 –Carl Palmer The Enemy God Dances With The Black Spirits Composed By – Prokofieff Drums, Xylophone, Timpani – C. Palmer 3:16

C2 –Carl Palmer L.A. Nights Composed By – Palmer, Emerson Guitar, Vocalese [Scat] – Joe Walsh Keyboards – Keith Emerson 5:42

C3 –Carl Palmer New Orleans Composed By – Palmer 2:45

C4 –Carl Palmer Bach Two Part Invention In D Minor Arranged By – Palmer Arranged By [Percussion], Vibraphone – C. Palmer Arranged By [String] – Harry South Composed By – Bach Marimba – James Blades 1:53

C5 –Carl Palmer Food For Your Soul Composed By – Palmer, South 3:58

C6 –Carl Palmer Tank Composed By – Palmer, Emerson Transcription By – H. South, K. Emerson 5:09

D1 –Emerson Lake & Palmer Fanfare For The Common Man Arranged By – K. Emerson Written-By – Aaron Copland 9:38

D2 –Emerson Lake & Palmer Pirates Arranged By – Emerson, Lake & Palmer Lyrics By – Greg Lake, Peter Sinfield Music By – Keith Emerson Vocals [Vocal Interpretation] – Greg Lake 13:20